Elizabeth Chadwick

EChadiwck PhotoElizabeth Chadwick wrote her first historical novel (unpublished) when she was fifteen and immediately decided that it was what she wanted to do for a career. Seventeen years later she got her wish when her novel The Wild Hunt was plucked from leading literary agent Carole Blake’s slush pile and went on to win a Betty Trask Award which was presented to her by HRH Prince Charles. She has since written another 20 novels, including The Scarlet Lion which HNS founder Richard Lee voted one of his historical novels of the decade, and To Defy A King which won the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Best Historical novel of 2011. Elizabeth is currently writing a major trilogy on Eleanor of Aquitaine.

www.elizabethchadwick.com @Chadwickauthor

Author: Charlie Farrow

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *